Promise to Myself releases EP, ‘I Might Be Crazy’

Promise to Myself releases EP, ‘I Might Be Crazy’

Listen Here

Exactly two years after their debut EP, Phoenix, Arizona local pop-punk band, Promise to Myself release their second album, “I Might Be Crazy”. When listening to the songs on this album, it draws a clear distinction between their first EP and this more mature follow-up. Karl Nagy (vocals and bass), Zack Bruge (backup vocals and guitar), Brad Stockton (lead guitarist), and Tony Galvan (drums) share a new side of themselves in this latest release.

With more heart-heavy tones than the first, “I Might Be Crazy” takes a deeper stab at love and the feelings that go along with it. Most of all, the band’s lyrics sound more lovelorned than starry-eyed. “Now You’re Calling Me Psychotic (at least you’re calling me)” in particular reveals this tone, as the band portrays a much more adult feel in this relatively slower song. The opening of “I’ll Be Fine” allows lead guitarist Brad Stockton to show off some impressive riffs; while other songs like “Circles” harken back to the classic “One for the Runaways” album feelings that first drew us to this band. Overall the album is an exciting and suitable follow-up to their first EP. It is clear that these boys of Promise to Myself have so much talent, and their songs, lyrics and music are sure to grow even further than they already have. It will be exciting to see what more they accomplish after so much in just one year alone. 

Since their first album, the band has been busy. From the Record Store Crawl with Warner Music, to NAMM in Los Angeles, back to countless local shows– including an upcoming appearance at a Drake Bell concert at Nile Theater in Mesa, AZ — Promise to Myself is surely working up to become one of the hottest bands in Phoenix. Be on the lookout for more announcements about upcoming shows, as well as music video releases, and so much more!




Alt Pop-Rock band 


Release their sophomore EP “I Might Be Crazy”

Available February 18, 2020

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Fresh of their performances at NAMM 2020 and release of their latest single and music video “Circles”, Promise To Myself announces the release of their sophomore EP “I Might Be Crazy”. Produced by Grammy nominated engineer Jeremy Parker at Premier Studios, “I Might Be Crazy” is sure to take you for a ride through the minds of the band members. 

Signed to 80/20 Records in 2019, Promise To Myself is an Alternative Pop-Rock band from Phoenix, AZ. Their fun and creative energy can be described as if Fall Out Boy, All Time Low, and Waterparks had a fight to the death in a game of dodgeball, and the winner ended up being Big Time Rush. Inspired by “Dial Tones” from As It Is; the band was formed by Karl Nagy (Lead Vocals/Bass), Brad Stockton (Lead Guitar), Zack Bruge (Rhythm Guitar/Backing Vocals), and Tony Galvan (Drums).

From playing Van’s Warped Tour to an appearance on AZTV and radio stations such as Alt AZ 93.3 and KWSS, they went on to playing the infamous Whisky A Go Go and opening for national touring acts in various venues. Promise to Myself brings a fun and creative energy to the stage that will surely keep you guessing what might happen next! 

Promise To Myself takes an active role in supporting the community. PTM has partnered with the RnR Memorial Fund, where they take ‘RnR’ stickers to all of their shows and created a special ‘t-shirt’ where the proceeds go towards the fund to help put kids through hockey camps and buy equipment. They even documented on Instagram taking RnR’s ‘Jerome the Gnome’ on their travels to Austin during SXSW in awareness for the charity. The band believes every fan is a part of their ever-growing family in the crazy thing called life.

In 2018 Promise To Myself released their debut EP “One For The Runaways” which can be heard in all Dutch Bros locations nationwide. 

For more information please go to:


  1. I’ll Be Fine
  2. Childs Play
  3. Now You’re Call Me Psychotic (at least you’re calling me)
  4. Runaway
  5. Circles
  6. Better Off
  7. I Love You, I Hate It

Media Contacts:

Press/Interviews – Lauren Dettman,

Management – Stacy Nupoff, 480.399.1625



Artwork by: Moira Christiansen

Written by: Promise To Myself

Produced by: Jeremy Parker

Studio: Premier Studios

Mixing: Jeremy Parker

Mastering: Jeremy Parker

Performers: Karl Nagy, Zack Bruge, Brad Stockton, Tony Galvan